Natural Wood Clumping Cat Litter for Long Hair Breeds | ökocat | Healthy Pet

Natural Wood Clumping Cat Litter for Long Hair Breeds | Products | ökocat

Natural Wood Clumping Cat Litter for Long Hair Breeds | Products | ökocat video

ökocat Natural Wood Clumping for Long Hair Breeds is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brand Name I love this healthy pet okocat clumping wood litter for my long hair cat it don't get stuck to her paws or her long hair which is so great! It took me years before finding out about this product. I have tried many litter products, but none compare to this great brand product. And it's dust free another great reason to purchase this product. My house was so full of dust from other brands, and I was worried about breathing all of that dust for myself health wise, bet that was not good for a person. Only thing I would say is I wish more stores would carry this brand of product, it's hard to find at local stores. Been using this product for a few years now and so happy about it.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always out of stock, pleasure hurry. Low tracking. My favorite litter by far, and I've tried them all. All three of my finicky felines like it as well. The larger heavier pellets just track less. It doesn't clump as fast and hard as clay, but it does clump, especially if the wet stuff has a chance to dry a bit. I also like that it doesn't smell, unlike pine which isn't the worst of scents. Compared to other natural litters this stuff doesn't end up smelling like ammonia after a week, even with daily scooping, which means you don't have to do complete litter changes as often. It's almost more in balanced with nature, which is always good in my books. Please hurry to get it back in stock at Chewy, ya'll are making a fortune with this stuff.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cat litter! I live in a small condo so odor control and lack of tracking are important to me. This litter is the best I have used! My cats like it too.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't have a long haired cat, but..... I use to use another brand of cat litter which was dust free, but it wasn't as dust free is this product. I need to use Okocat because my cat has hair loss on his hind legs. With OkoCat which is dust free and made of natural fiber, as he urinates the litter doesn't stick to his legs. After numerous attempts at different litters, I am so happy, and I'm sure my cat is too, that we found a litter that doesn't clump to his legs like sand. I also like the fact I can flush the waste down the toilet.Thank you Okocat A different kind of cat litter which works wonderfully for us.Good product.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Change My long haired cat used to track another wood type litter around but now that we are getting the wood for long hairs there's no more tracking it around the apartment. The clean up is super easy, the smell is little to none, and its great to know my cats aren't going to have respiratory problems from any dust produced. It also helps eliminate waste by being biodegradable instead of trash. I love this product, and would recommend it to anyone, especially people living in apartments with a couple indoor cats.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great odor control I purchased the Long Hair variety after using the regular Okocat clumping wood litter. In general, Okocat controls odor significantly better than the other litters I've used (Swheat Scoop and World's Best Cat Litter) however the "regular" variety had been tracked all over my condo within 2 days. I then purchased the Long Hair variety and it doesn't track nearly as much. My only issue with the larger pellets is that they don't fit through the holes in my sifting scooper. I have a Jumbo DuraScoop metal scooper that has worked wonderfully with all other litters. If this were easier to sift it would get the full 5 stars. I suppose the size of the pellets is what keeps it from getting tracked around though.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply THE Best! Found okocat litter while living in Europe. Have lived with indoor cats for decades, and cannot STAND the mess and stink of clay litters! Love okocat's totally bio degradable, environmentally (and home) friendly composition of this litter. Doesn't need any "perfumes" (which are TERRIBLE for the kitties and sensitive noses!!!), as the natural fibers absorb odors better than any other!! Even have had non-cat lovers visit and comment that our home doesn't smell like a cat lives here! Love that this formula is specially designed for long- hair breeds- the pellet form tracks very little and doesn't stick to our Siberian "Fluffy" like other litters do. WIN- WIN!!! It's simply the best there is on the market!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE this litter!! My Lola loves this litter and so do we. Especially since she’s super fluffy and traditional litter usually sticks to her fur. We have tried everything and because Okocat is nearly dust free, easy to scoop and controls oder for longer than most wood litter, this is our favorite!! Easy to sweep up pellets and almost zero tracking around the house. For one cat, we keep a minimum of 4- 22lbs boxes always as to never run out because we’re never switching litter! Thank you Okocat!
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Best Cat Litter Because I rescue Bengal cats in need, and I have four cats of my own, plus I foster and bottle feed kittens for our local non-profit organization, I have literally tried every cat litter available. OKOcat litter for long hair cats is my favorite because the little amount that might get tracked out of the box is easily picked up. I also appreciate the light weight of this litter as I have five litter boxes with a couple of them being upstairs. OKOcat litter is environmentally friendly so I am not contributing to unwanted products in our landfill, very tiny amount of dust so my cats nor myself are breathing unhealthy dust particles, there is absolutely no odor to this litter yet it completely eliminates odor from business left in the box. Hands down OKO cat litter is my #1 choice. I hope this litter is always available to us.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love itK I don't know how they do it but it doesn't smell! No more stinky litter box, no more litter (and other yuckies) tracked through the house, and no more smelly trash cans. With 3 cats, this is HUGE! Especially when 1 of them is a diabetic. My kitties say thanks!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best litter ever!! Cleaning the kitty litter is not a dreaded chore anymore. So easy to clean I do it daily. The litter clumps into a nice solid mass and is easy to remove. No more smell, dust or pasty litter that is difficult to remove. Best litter ever!!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clumps well and Tracks very little! My cats and I have to use a litter that clumps. Just can't stand wet smelly puddles of urine, right? But clumping litters track all over my house )-: Okocat for Long Hair Breeds is a pelleted CLUMPING litter so I can scoop to keep the litter box clean and it barely tracks at all which keeps my house clean! I also love that it is not dusty. Can't stand clay litters because I can't even breath when I'm scooping so I can't imagine how much dust my cats would be inhaling. Anyway, my cats and I just love this litter and will never use anything else ❤️
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter so far for long hair cats Light, flushable, odorless and and doesn't track too much. Clumps well but breaks down quickly in the toilet. Does a better job covering urine odors than any other litter we've tried. The pellets are a good size, I can get three uses out of a 22lb box for one cat. Our Norwegian is one giant fur ball and everything on the floor sticks to him except this litter, which is good because he's eating a lot less of it!
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Litter! I was very concerned about getting cats as I have terrible skin reactions to an ingredient in clay litter with any sort of deodorizer. I suffered about a month through it until a friend who fosters kittens suggested oko litter. So glad I made the switch. Everything about this litter works well, from the light weight to its ability to neutralize scents. I don't have long hair cats, but I switched as my two cats really enjoy flinging litter out of their box and the pellets don't track as far and are much easier to clean up.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite of all time I used to use cheap litter, my house was always covered in white dust and powder. I always had a tell tale sign though when my cats were having a party on my ceramic black cook top. Now that I've switched (over 2 years) the cats can party while I sleep and I'll never know. No foot prints. This little smells good, clumps well and is easy to scoop. I have 2 cats, one mid-fur, and chips of litter are also not tracked trough out the house! Party on Penny and Gunner, we're keeping the Long Hair Breed Litter!
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pleased with this litter I have tried so many natural litters. Some track too much but not the clumping pellets. The smell is very well contained. My cats eat raw meat with goat milk thus large urine deposits. Even when fresh they scoop well. Waiting creates firmer clumps. The dust is minimal. The cost is in line with most natural litters. Love the use of cardboard boxes which can be recycled & keep pellets intact. Took awhile to find the right scoop (Iris brand but wish it was larger.). Great customer service too.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer to my kitty litter prayers Ever since I first tried Okocat I was in love. It's so easy to scoop one box lasts me about a month so I'm saving money and my cat seems happier than ever. Thank you for producing such a wonderful and natural product and making it affordable.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more tracking, ever again! I buy the long hair version of okocat for my 3 shorthairs. They're a rowdy bunch and used to get clay and shavings all over my house. Since switching to the heavier long hair blend, the litter stays where it's supposed to. Thanks Okocat!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Litter WE have switched from Worlds Best Cat Litter to Okocat. It controls odor better and clumps the best I have seen in litters. Also safe for the kitties.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is the best litter. No odor, easy cleanup and it doesn't weigh a ton like those other litters. My cats like it too.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg, best litter we've used My two cats have been using this litter for seven months. I have used other NON grain natural litters. Many tracked far too much. This, with larger pieces rarely tracks on my dark floors. The cats love it. Very little dust which is important with a long haired cat with allergies. My short haired cat likes it too. Smell is contained. I scoop my two litter boxes by tipping the box away from the clump and then scoop. Highly recommend this litter!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eco friendly and low tracking for all cats. Fact of the matter is, all cat litters track. The finer the grains the more likely the litter is going to end up stuck to your cats paws. The larger pellet size of their long hair litter makes tracking extremely low. Unlike clay, Okocat is non-toxic, odorless, virtually dust free and much lighter than clay. Clumping is decent and your box won't end up stinking like ammonia after a week. Certainly one of the best natural litters on the market.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter Ever We have 3 cats and have tried every type of litter product out there and nothing out performs Okocat! I post about it on Facebook. I tell every cat owner I know. We have 2 short hairs and 1 long hair and no other litter keeps my long hair from getting all tangled up like Okocat. It's the best at odor control too! We use one full box a week for 3 large boxes. Our 3 girls really test the litter to its limits and Okocat is up to the challenge!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We and Our Cats Could Not Do Without It We have been using Healthy Pet litter for many years. Originally we used the Milled Grain pellets and then switched to the OKOCAT Long Hair Breed when it was introduced. We find that there is very little tracking with it, the clumping is very effective and the litter box odor (we use several liter boxes for our cats) is non-existent. Being bio-degradable and flushable are added bonuses. We recommend it to all of our cat owner friends.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been searching for 20 years! I have been a cat mom for over 20-years and always in search of the perfect cat litter. I've also tried all of those crazy expensive litter boxes (i.e. Cat Geenie, LitterRobot) without success. I have 7 cats and want to be environmentally conscious. I love Okocat. Not only is it wood-based, but it lasts forever (unlike other wood litters that disintegrate into sawdust when wet). My only complaint - it's not available in enough stores!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a litter all my kitties agree on!l I have three very particular kitties, one of them a long hair. I switched over to both the wood clumping and the lightweight Okocat litter. I am overjoyed that the smell is of wood shavings, and not that ALWAYS stinky clay of my old litter brands. I used to have different litter boxes with different litters in them in order to maintain peace in our multicat household. Now I just use the Okocat in all four boxes and we are ALL happy!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great litter I use this for my long hair and short hair cats. There is so much less tracking and mess than with other litters, including other okocat litters. Of course cats are going to fling litter outside the box--that is not going to stop with any litter, but these larger pellets are easy to see and vacuum or sweep up quickly. The cats have no complaints either. I also like that it has no scent yet effectively controls waste odor.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter EVER After exhaustive searches over the years for the perfect litter that was the perfect mixture of product to performance, I found ökocat. There are no perfumes, only the fresh wood pellet smell, it clumps well, there is NO dust, and it does not track at all...with long haired Maine Coons, sticking to the fur has been a big problem in the past...this is no longer the case. I will never use another cat litter.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small space , what smell ?! I’ve seached and tested an endless amount of litters from clay to newspaper and everything in between. Nothing compares to OKOCAT. I live in a 300 sq house and you can’t smell her thrown at all. I love that I can flush it, it’s on the pricy side but it last twice as long. Im so glad that I can purchase a litter with confidence and not have to stand in the litter isle wondering what works best
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Litter! I originally tried this litter on a whim, and am so glad I did. Not only does it leave little mess, covers up odor very well and still clumps, but it’s flushable too. It does not have that strong smell that most litters have, but rather smells like nothing. You wouldn’t know there was a littler box in the room unless you saw it. My cat loves it and it is very affordable for an efficient natural product.
Date published: 2017-09-30
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_L0342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_healthy-pet
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83.13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
ökocat
long hair clumping wood natural litter
$19.99

Info Tabs

Product Info

Specially designed for long haired breeds that tend to get cat litter stuck in their fur. These dense, whole clumping pellets of our natural wood clumping cat litter won’t be carried through the house and make a mess. Finicky, long haired cats prefer the soft feel of the mini-pellets on their paws, while their natural effectiveness respects their delicate systems.

  • 7 Day Odor Control
  • Absorbs 500% its weight
  • Superior Clumping
  • Naturally Lightweight
  • Biodegradable

Product Information

ökocat Natural Wood Clumping Cat Litter for Long Hair Breeds offers superior performance in a natural pellet designed to keep litter in the box and not stuck in your cat’s fur. Free from chemicals, dyes and other synthetics, our ground pellets are lab-tested and proven to absorb more than 5X their weight in liquid. Their superior clumping and absorption power forms firm clumps and controls odors for 7 days. ökocat litter is biodegradable for flushable disposal, and is naturally lightweight. All litters come in a smart, compostable package with an easy-to-carry handle and pour spout.

Better for You, Your Cat and the Environment

ökocat  provides a naturally healthier environment for you and your cat, and it’s better for the planet because we use only 100% sustainable and renewable wood fibers as found in nature. It starts with naturally fallen timber or unused lumber materials that would otherwise go to waste. The wood is then chipped and pelleted along with proprietary plant-based binders that improve the finished product.

Our fiber supply is sourced through suppliers that comply with policies set forth by the Forest Stewardship Council, Sustainable Forestry Initiative or the Forestry Preservation and Forestry Promotion Act,  and consists of a variety of softwood trees including but not limited to spruce, pine and fir.

Our sustainable litters come from the earth, and can be returned to the earth and won’t sit in landfills for 100+ years like clay litters do. Plus, the packaging is compostable as well.

Biodegradable and Flushable

ökocat litters are 100% biodegradable. The litter degrades quickly and cleanly unlike clay litters  that sit in landfills for years. The litter is also completely compostable, although we do not recommend putting used litter feces clumps in your compost bin.

ökocat litters are flushable in small quantities. We recommend that if you intend to flush your cat's waste, scoop carefully and avoid putting extra, loose litter into your toilet. You should also keep in mind the water or septic system you are on when making the decision to flush or not to flush. California  has a referendum in place for protection of the sea lion population, as cat feces can harm sea lions. Please be aware of any local restrictions you may be subject to.

Binds and Traps Odors

ökocat litter binds and traps liquids and odors longer without using chemical additives, scents, dyes or other harmful materials. The capillary system of natural wood fiber uniquely absorbs odors leaving a very subtle natural wood scent.

Higher absorbency and higher yield means litter stays dry and lasts much longer than clay litters, or even other naturals. Superior clumping makes scooping and cleaning easier with less mess and less waste, saving you time and money.

 

Instructions
  1. Pour ökocat litter into a clean litter box to the depth of 2-3”.
  2. Scoop waste daily and refill as needed to maintain the desired depth. Base litter lasts 4-6 weeks.
  3. Dispose of waste in an environmentally-friendly waste bag or flush.

Transitioning Your Cat to a New Litter

  1. Fill the empty litter box with 2” of ökocat and pour only 1” of your existing litter on top. Let your cat mix the litters as they are used.
  2. When it’s time to clean the box entirely, continue to fill with more ökocat and less of the old litter until your cat has adjusted to the change.
  3. When your cat is used to the new litter dispose of your old litter appropriately, or donate it to a local shelter. 

*ökocat is made from 100% biodegradable natural fiber, flushable and septic safe when flushed as recommended.

To responsibly FLUSH your biodegradable litter, please take care to follow the instructions below.

  1. Scoop waste clump and shake off excess litter*
  2. DUMP one CLUMP in toilet at a time, then flush (no larger than the size of a baseball)
  3. Repeat for more clumps

DO NOT empty litter box into your toilet or flush more than one clump at a time. 

*Designed to flush in well-maintained systems. Flush minimal extra litter and one doody at a time. The state of California discourages flushing feces in toilets.

Specifications
Large: L06069.75" x 11.75" x 12"22.2 lbs0 66380 00377 2

 

Weight: 8.4 lb
Dimensions: 11 in × 11 in × 4.85 in
Weight: 
0

Share