carefresh Colors Natural Paper Bedding | Healthy Pet

carefresh Colors Natural Paper Bedding

carefresh Colors Natural Paper Bedding video

carefresh complete Confetti 10L is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 616.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergy Friendly for Pet and Human! I started with Kaytee’s paper bedding for my hamster Nugget originally but wanted to switch to Carefresh due to all the great online video reviews. When I made the switch I realized that Kaytees bedding carried a lot more dust particles then I initially thought and left me with a bad chest cough (aka always a good idea to wear a mask when cleaning your cage!). If my lungs were bothered that much, imagine how it would effect my hamster in the long term! I’m really happy I made the switch to a much more allergen friendly bedding. The fact that I can also save 5 dollars on bedding with the Carefresh club was an added bonus :) .
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% Safe and a great odor neutralizer My rescue hamster Riley absolutely loves this bedding! It’s softer than most small animal beddings on the market and 100%safe. It also comes in a variety of colors giving me many options to spice up my fur baby’s cage. It’s also a wonderful odor neutralizer and perfect for burrowing in. My hammy just loves to snuggle in this stuff. It’s also perfect for hamsters who are allergic to softwood beddings like aspen. while it may be a little pricey this bedding is absolutely worth every penny. It’s also highly absorbing, dust free, and environmentally friendly. I’d recommend this product to any small animal owner, it’s the best!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it!! I've had hamsters all my life and I rely on safe and trustworthy products for all of my pets. A brand like Carefresh offers great quality AND quantity in their pet supplies and I am proud to say that I am a loyal customer. Carefresh bedding is vital to hamster care, as the dust free bedding to keep their breathing clear. The material is also increadibly absorbant and helps keep pet odor to a minimum. My roommate said she didn't even know I had a hamster since she couldn't even smell the cage! The Confetti bedding helps jazz up the cage decor and makes for a cozy home for my hamsters to live and play in. I'll be upgrading my cage to a larger tank style soon so I'll need lots of Carefresh to fill the space! Thanks for great quality products at a good price, Carefresh.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, Crazy, Colorful Fun For Any Critter! I work at a pet store and Carefresh is the only bedding I recommend for small animals!!! We use it in store and of course all 8 of my fur babies at home use it! I own a chinchilla, hedgehog, 2 ferrets, 2 rats and 2 guinea pigs all in one room and you'd never know it by the lack of smell! I love the variety of colors and how easy it is to clean and replace. Carefresh is the best!!!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Carefresh bedding is not only a great product but has a wide variety of colors and types of bedding to choose from. Plus the special edition ones for special occasions (ex : birthday, christmas, etc.) . Amazing odor control, very east to clean up. My two robo hamsters lived burrowing in the bedding. I highly like that it is paper and natural bedding, and ecofriendly. When i gor my first hamster a few years back i did as much research as i possibly could and a lot of hmaster owners used Carefresh bedding, 1. for their variety of colors, 2. Odor control, 3. Low on scent, 4.its natural and safe.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product! My pets aren't allergic to this material, and it is very easy to clean. I take in rescues and it really helps me out with cleaning. I use it for my birds, rabbits, and also my litter pan for my sugar glider. A $50 gift card would really help me out in getting more rescue supplies or even the free bag of bedding. It is rather hard to get sponsors or money donated to me for my rescue pets.. I have a total of 18! A bearded Dragon, 3 Rescue Dogs, 10 Rescue Chickens, 2 Rabbits, and my Lovebirds! It would mean a lot to me if I could win. But God bless the one who does. - Sommer and Paws..
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucy is in love I rescued Lucy from an abuse situation. She was living in a birdcage, being forced to eat birdseed and live in wood chips. She would attemp to dig under the chips to make a bed so imagine how happy she was to finally have something soft and dry to snuggle in! She went crazy. It's been a few months, and after attempting to switch bedding to see if she'd like something else more, she has made her preferences know by throwing other bedding out of her cage. The girl knows what she likes! Everything else I've tried mats down when walked on but this stays fluffy and dry. I've taken to mixing the coffetti with some of the white to soften the colors up a bit to match her white cage. I'll never try anything different.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Recommend My hamster has absolutely no problems with any Carefresh beddings. I love the colors and quality of this product. This is one of the only types of bedding I buy. I love how it comes in natural and all the rainbow colors with Carefresh colors. I also love confetti because you can have all the rainbow colors. I recommend care fresh to any people who own a rodent (even bird) such as a gerbil, hamster, rabbit, chinchilla, degu, mouse, rat, guinea pig, and more. Carefresh is also extremely safe for pets unlike some other beddings. I totally recommend Carefresh for pet owners.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome bedding option Carefresh is definitely one of my top favorite beddings I use for my hamster. It absorbs any and every liquid it comes in contact with and does do pretty good with odor control. The colors are so pretty and vibrant and she seems to like to burrow and make her nests in as well. The only thing I think that could improve is how little I find it to expand. It usually takes an entire bag to fill my 1,000 sq in cage where it only takes half the bag of other paper based beddings to fill my cage. Overall I do really love this beddings despite its few short comings.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bedding I have an elderly hamster who loves her carefresh bedding. Since she’s older she needs something that’s safe, odor defendant and easier for her to maneuver in. She loves to make dens and nests in it which she can’t really do with other beddings. Another thing that’s great about carefresh is the odor control. No other bedding will help this much with odor control. My hamster is older so she’s more on the stinky side. Carefresh helps SO much with that! I also love all the fun colors carefresh comes in and it makes it so fun to find color combos for layers.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I switched to Carefresh! I used Carefresh for my rats many years ago, then just recently went back to it a few months ago as I wasn't happy with the fabric I was using. I needed to get scatter guards for my Double Critter Nation before I could make the switch. Even though there aren't scatter guards for the two smaller shelves, the fact that I now use Carefresh for the two larger levels makes a HUGE difference. I started with the odor control product, which really worked, then I just got a bag of the confetti- and that does cut down on the smell compared to the fabric, too. It's also a lot easier to scoop up the litter when I change the cage as opposed to shake the fabric out. Plus, the rats can roll their treat ball around a lot easier than in the fabric!
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A product that gives me HOPE! Alright, so I have a bunny and his name is Clem. He is a Netherlands Dwarf Rabbit and the cutest little thing! He is a handful and so mischievous but I love him! He is so amazing and well I have had him over a year and we use care fresh a lot and he likes it a lot! It is amazing and great texture. Odor is masked and controlled and I love it so much. Since he goes frequently. He likes to watch me while he goes and it's kinda funny. But overall it's great and the color is cool as well. I would most definitely recommend it to other small animals owners.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Use and Recommend Carefresh! I have many pets, and have worked at two major pet retailers and I always use carefresh at home, at work, and recommend it to my customers!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me and my hamsters love this product! I’ve been using Carefresh for a few years now and both my previous hamster and current one love it. My previous hamster would move the bedding to make a pile to sleep in whenever he decided to sleep in the open. He would also love to dig in the bedding and make tunnels. My current hamster loves to bury his house in bedding to keep it extra warm while he sleeps. I love Carefresh bedding because of the variety of colors and odor control. Other than a little bit of aspen I have never used any other bedding for my hamsters and don’t plan to.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ridiculously absorbent & so gorgeous! I’m a new mouse/rat mom, getting both of my pairs just a month apart, and of all the other brands, I chose Carefresh because it was cheaper, prettier, and had amazing reviews... Now I know why! Not only is this bedding absorbent, pretty and cheap, but it’s also one of the least ashiest which is one of my main concerns because it can cause health issues. I also use this bedding for my ferrets dig boxes as well! (I have 6 ferrets) Highly, highly recommend! Love this bedding, the company that runs it and I’ll definitely be a long-time customer!
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CARE FRESH Bedding I love Care fresh bedding. Its the only product I use for my two small animals. The bedding is soft, comes in many colors. Other bedding is too hard on their feet with care fresh I know they are comfortable. I love how they comebin varieties of colors. My favorite is the confetti. They cant tell the difference in the color but the kids love the confetti look. I tried other brands and nothing contains the smell like Carefresh. If anyone has an animal in need of bedding, I highly recomment Carefresh Confetti Bedding and all Carefresh products!
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They see my true colours ✨:) Whoever likes boring don’t read this review! lol Whoever likes colour read this review! ! When there are several different types of habitats to build , different cages to use , Who wants just plain pine shavings not me! One of my favourite colours is orange-when CareFresh came out with the the autumn orange and white Candy Corn - it went really well with my clear and orange double cage connection- it looked great with my Halloween set up Recently Carefresh came out with three new colours as shown by YouTube’s Pickles Pets Tara - Purple Galaxy, Flamingo Pink , and Royal Blue .My current blue is Blue Paradise, which is great but I look forward to trying the new Royal Blue! Should I build a castle theme? Make some golden bedding! lol
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever I love carefresh bedding so much. The confetti is my favorite because I love the colors and it matches everything. I have two long haired Syrians and a short haired and the kaytee clean and cozy gets stuck in their fur but the carefresh does not. The bedding is super soft and I definitely recommend over any other brand.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I use caregresh, as its the only thing that i have found to safetly neutralize the odors from my hedgehogs potty area. Not only have i found it to be great at odor control, but it also works so well i can change my cages less frequently, it's not dusty and doesnt have a nasty chemical smell like other brands. Making both her and I happy. Pickles my hedgehog, enjoys being able to play and burrow in her carefresh as well, which adds mental stimulation to her day. Thank you so much for such an outstanding product. ♡
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love the colors! My little guy loves to burrow in the bedding, and I find that it holds his digging well. I love that the dye is totally safe, so I don't have to sacrifice fun decorations for his safety! No smells whatsoever. It is a tad on the expensive side, but I greatly prefer this to aspen any day!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort, Cleanliness, and Capacious - ALL IN ONE! My two guinea pigs absolutely love carefresh confetti bedding! We have tried many other types of bedding in the past, but nothing seems to work like carefresh. This is simply because it's comfortable as it acts as a gentle cushion for both of my guinea pigs while they play and do their business. Additionally, it has very minimal dust residue which makes it very easy to clean (unlike other bedding brands). I find this to be extremely important in a pet bedding since small pets need a lot of care and require weekly cleaning. This bedding is also fantastic as a little really does go a long way! It expands very well inside my pets cage. This allows me to get the best value for my money each time. I love carefresh since I know my pets will live in a safe and fresh environment.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bedding and Awesome Product! Carefresh is an amazing bedding! The softness is wonderful because it is very awesome for digging and burrowing for my hamster. He likes to dig in in and he loves to make little soft warm balls of bedding for him to sleep in. It’s darling. We love Carefresh and would not choose any other bedding beside it. There is little to no dust so your hamster will not sneeze or have a hard time. Carefresh is amazing. You will end up regretting not buying this product if you choose a different bedding. We LOVE Carefresh!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bedding Ever! My pets and I both love this bedding! They love the soft feel and I love that it's environmentally friendly, absorbs odors, and is dust free. I recently had to take my poor hamster to the vet for an eye problem that occured once I put her in a cage with aspen and carefresh. I replaced her entire cage with carefresh bedding and I haven't had anymore issues ever since. My only problem with this bedding is the price is a little high for the amount of bedding I need other than that I love this stuff.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy hamsters!! The hamsters I adopted came with pine shavings. Yuck. I immediately bought some Carefresh bedding and they are so happy!! They've been burrowing for a while now and seem much happier! Will continue to buy this!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So dusty, I was shocked! Recently I invested in a large back of the blue paradise. My hamster kept sneezing and I couldnt figure out why, she wasn't showing signs or sickness and the vet said she was okay. I decided to clean her cage and try a new bedding just in case she was allergic or didnt like carefresh. I'd heard such good things about the brand but sometimes hamsters just like different things. What I found was absolutely mind blowing. The bedding was so dusty even I was sneezing and cringing! It was unbelievable, dust particles were flying through the air because everything had settled to the bottom. The amount of dust in the travel cage alone was insane. I'm not sure if I got a faulty bag or what, but I'm so disappointed. My baby could have gotten a respiratory infection so easy! I'm very upset and shocked.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend I have been using carefresh products for over 5 years now and would not change a thing. I highly recommend Carefresh for all small pet care, not only is it comfortable for the animals, it is dust free(which is a plus for me and my rabbits and guinea pigs) it also helps control the urine and feces smell. I love that it comes in seasonal colors also, when i decorate my house for the holidays of course they have to be included too, and the seasonal Carefresh colors allows me to do that.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PRODUCT This bedding is the best bedding there is! It’s affordable and great for your hamster or small pet. I love it! It’s dust free and safe for your hamster. My hamster loves it as she uses it to burrow, sleep and play in. It keeps the cage toasty and the colors really make a pop in the cage! Overall this product is fantastic and I extremely recommend it to anyone looking for a good bedding. Lastly, the quality is fanstasic and the odor control is outstanding. CareFresh is the way to go!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Carefresh Products! Carefresh is my favorite bedding product for my hamsters. I use it for all four of my hamsters. They love it because it's great for burrowing! Their tunnels seem to hold their shape better with Carefresh. I love it because it's easy to use, is extremely absorbent, and there's very little dust, which is beneficial for my allergies. The variety of colors is wonderful. It makes it easier to find my tiny white Robo when he decides to play hide and seek. I won't use anything else!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! And so does hammy! Can't say how much I love this product! Carefresh bedding is so worth the money. I used to buy shavings and found I had to clean my hamsters cage every couple days. Now that I've found Carefresh bedding I get 2 weeks out of it without cleaning my cage out. And it still doesn't have any odor after those 2 weeks. Very absorbent! I love how soft it is, how much better on my hamsters lungs it is, and especially love the confetti colors. O buy it every time I need bedding :)
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A soft, all natural pillow! It’s cleaner and way better for small pets. I used to use pine or cedar bedding because it smelled nice and masked dirty cage odours. I later learned that those types of bedding can cause respiratory problems in these little guys, so I have been using Carefresh products since then. My rats absolutely love it! If I was that small, I would love to sleep in Carefresh because it is softer than the other types of pet bedding. A nice colourful, all natural pillow!
Date published: 2018-07-28
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_616
  • loc_en_US, sid_L0408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_healthy-pet
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82.96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
carefresh®
colors small pet bedding
$9.99

Info Tabs

Product Info

complete comfort care

We CARE about small pets and providing them the very best home. That's why carefresh® offers all the features you and your small pet need with complete comfort care. 

carefresh small pet bedding natural paper

carefresh confetti color paper bedding for small animals
Instructions

Instructions for Use

Place one to three inches of carefresh® complete natural paper bedding in your pet's habitat depending on the number and type of pets housed. Change bedding weekly or as needed. Remove damp spots or soiled areas between changes and replace with fresh bedding.  When changing bedding types or brands, it is best to mix old and new bedding, changing over the course of 7-10 days.

Warning

As with any substrate, there is a potential risk of impaction if your pet ingests a sufficient amount of bedding. Observe your pet and seek veterinary care if you suspect impaction of the GI tract. 

Specifications
Weight: 2.2 lb
Dimensions: 13 in × 7 in × 4 in
Weight: 
0

Share