Natural Wood Pine Cat Litter | ökocat | Healthy Pet

Natural Wood Pine Cat Litter | Products | ökocat

Natural Wood Pine Cat Litter | Products | ökocat video

Okocat Natural Wood Pine is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter you can buy!!!! This litter is so great, don't know there is a litter box in the house. Clumping action is perfect, it really does last a whole month or more before you need to change the box.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter We've Ever Used As a life long cat owner, I have used every (and I do mean every) litter on the market. I have many allergies, one of which is to corn and another to dust, and I've run the gamut of brands and types. On top of my allergies, I have three cats with differing allergies. This is the only litter that satisfies every health need. Also, with long haired cats, litter tracking with other litters is a nightmare. We do not have tracking issues with this product. On top of all of that, the odor absorption is phenomenal. Some times (shamefully) I forget to clean the litter boxes on a daily basis because there is no smell. As long as there is oko, we won't look for another litter. And just to prove it is the best, I placed two other similar litters in two other boxes and my cats all preferred the box with oko.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect litter! Fantastic product! Have recommended and will continue to use.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Ökocat I have two kitties who usually track litter everywhere. But Ökocat has stopped this. Yay <3 I used almost all the litter for both boxes. So far, the litter is keeping the smell at bay. My cats seem to like it and it’s been a breeze to keep the area clean. I usually change out the entire litter every week. But I’m going to try and see if one box will last one month. Either way, I’m pleased with my purchase and plan to continue to use this brand ;)
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No other litter will do As someone allergic to dust and perfumes, this is the one that I can tolerate. Dust isn't good for your cat either and imagine what the heavy perfumes are like for their sensitive noses? I love this litter! One really big deal about it is - it's flushable, no bagging it up in little plastic bags! I admit, I haven't tried the other kinds of okocat yet because I like this one so much. Once you try okocat, you won't want to go back to your old litter.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cat litter I have 16 rescue cats and finding a good litter that clumps well and controls odor and lasts a long time is a must. I started using the Okocat pine about 2 months ago and now all my cats use it. It smells good and clumps really well and one box in one litter box last a long time without the rest of the litter getting dirty. A plus is that it is so reasonably priced and light to carry.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's different! I love the natural pine scent, and it really absorbs litter box odors! The only thing I'd change is I wish it was smaller pieces, some are two large to pass through my scoop even before they've done their duty, if you know what I mean; but all in all I think it's a great product and I will buy agaon-i may try one of the other varieties next tome....
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cats love it. I love it. The very soft, odor-free wood chips of wood are almost like saw dust. They become even smaller particles with moisture, i.e. cat urine. That means originally you don't have to fill all that much litter, it "grows". The cats love it. With 2 cats it lasts about 5 to7 days. It's beautifully easy to dispose of: the wood falls out and leaves the litter box virtually clean, only one short soapy rinse required. Non of the caked-on, hard to remove clumps you have to scrape off when you use regular clumping litter. Living in the city, I have to put it in the trash. People living outside the city can probably find a place to leave it on the ground and let the rain naturally wash it into the soil. It tracks a little bit, but the particles do not scrape the floor the way clumping litter does. Since the litter is very light weight, I can carry out and dump the litter box myself, don't have to ask my husband to do the heavy lifting required with clumping or clay litter.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since sliced bread! I love this stuff. I used to use the Feline Pine clumping litter, but then they changed the formula and added mineral oil to control the dust. Yuck! It left the litterboxes kind of slimy when you cleaned them. Then I saw ökocat on the shelf at Bi-Lo one day, and bought some. I love it, my cats love it.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! This is the best litter on the market today. It does not track, stick to my cats, or the litter box! My 17 cats love it, and it really absorbs 500 times its own weight without stinking. I have 8 large boxes in the house and only need to change them about every three weeks with a daily solid scoop.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST KITTY LITTER EVER!!! ALL I HAVE IS GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT OKO CAT.  I HAVE THREE CATS. THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST KITTY LITTER I HAVE EVER FOUND. BELIEVE ME I HAVE TRIED MANY.   I CAN SMELL ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING.  BUT THIS KITTY LITTER IS THE BOMB.   NO SMELLS.   LOVE IT!!!   ;) CLEAN UP IS A BREEZE. ;)
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For pet Rabbits? Is the cracked pine or the paper “Dust” free safe for rabbits? Clumping litters aren’t recommended for bunnies but I came across the Okocat wood clumping litter in stores. Tried it for my cat and love it so far. But I also have rabbits who are litter trained.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all around! Not only was the Nature Wood Pine refreshing it was also my kittens first experience and she fell in love just as I did. There are no other products that compare to the Okocat. Our Kitten lives in her own bedroom oder free with the help of Okocat.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from never a smell so nice i can not honestly say that i have tried OKOCAT but my friend uses it for her two cats and i just have not been able to find it in my little town, but it is truly amazing and compared to what i use it is fantastic i have to get some thanks
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Product I have two cats, one with asthma so needed to use kitty litter that would be good for his health. Okocat doesn't use chemicals and there isn't any dust. Additionally, we use lot litter than with normal clumping clay litters.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from El natural I love the smell of fresh pines anytime. My cat is so excited every time it enters the litter box. Being that it is natural and chemical free makes for an easy choice when researching all the brands of litter out there.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super absorbent This product is super absorbent! I haven't noticed any smell and it has been about a month. Only downside is only one of my cats will use the box with this litter in it.. the other smelled it and went to another box.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product! I have tried many different types of cat litter. I received a coupon in the mail to try this product and was very impressed with it. There is no smell and our cat (Bear) doesn't seem to throw it out of the litter box.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love This Stuff My cats really do prefer this litter especially after using non clumping litter. It smells nice and doesn't stick to their feet when they use the box. I am so happy to have discovered this new litter. I'll not change!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! This is the best I've ever used. I have 19 cats. Let me tell u, when walking into my house house after a full day of work to have it smell fresh...It's a blessing...I love it...Less smell , less accidents from a cat.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love okocat <3 The best thing about okocat litter is that it completely eliminates the cat box odor. And looks clean for a long time. I have two cats and recently purchased a three month supply for them :)
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! When we began using this product, we had been searching for awhile for the perfect litter! This is it! Our cats love it and we love it! No mess or smell and healthier all around! Thank you!!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Woodsy Love this litter! It has a nice woodsy scent. I gave 4 stars because it's not dust free & the pellets are a bit big. But overall it is one of the better cat litters out there.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decomposes quickly Tried it. Works as claimed. But a big plus is being able to compost the used Okocat on our property rather than bag "the other brand" and have to haul it away.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more stinky litter I have not tried this product myself, but my sister in law uses it for her cat and she loves it. When I go over there the litter smells fresh and not pungent.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for kittens I use this for foster kittens. It doesn't get stuck between their "toes" like other litters and doesn't clog their digestive system like a clumping litter.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product!!!!!! I love the fact that this product does neutralizes all the smell. When I come home the house does not smells. It is so easy to clean up and it is dust free
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff!!! A great product and a better idea than the clay litter I've been using. I have about eight cats, but no odor. I should have used this years ago!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Since I started using Okocat its been great my cat Lucy loves this product and so don't I can't believe how great it works less mess and no odor
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Okocat litter Lasts a week , or more. Does not smell. Easy to clean, and dust free so it is good for my cats sensitive eyes. Amazing litter product!!
Date published: 2018-01-20
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_L0339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_healthy-pet
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90.43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Natural Wood
cracked pine wood natural litter
$13.99

Info Tabs

Product Info

ökocat Natural Pine litter is free from chemicals, dyes and other synthetics. Its soft, cracked pine pellets are easy on paws and have been lab-tested and proven to absorb more than 5X their weight in liquid. Natural wood fibers absorb odors, leaving a subtle, natural pine scent.

  • 7 Day Odor Control
  • Absorbs 500% its weight
  • Naturally Lightweight
  • Biodegradable
  • Non-clumping

Better for You, Your Cat and the Environment

ökocat provides a naturally healthier environment for you and your cat, and it’s better for the planet because we use only 100% sustainable and renewable wood fibers as found in nature. It starts with naturally fallen timber or unused lumber materials that would otherwise go to waste. The wood is then chipped and pelleted along with proprietary plant-based binders that improve the finished product.

The pine pellets or cracked pine pellets act as sponges that absorbs urine and turns into sawdust. Scoop the solid waste each day and then gently shake the box so the sawdust drops to the bottom and the dry pellets float to the top. The sawdust on the bottom will continue to work to absorb moisture and control odor. When the box is mostly sawdust, dispose of all content and refill with new litter. 

Our fiber supply is sourced through suppliers that comply with policies set forth by the Forest Stewardship Council, Sustainable Forestry Initiative or the Forestry Preservation and Forestry Promotion Act, and consists of a variety of softwood trees including but not limited to spruce, pine and fir. 


Our sustainable litters come from the earth, and can be returned to the earth and won’t sit in landfills for 100+ years like clay litters do. Plus, the packaging is compostable as well.

Biodegradable and Flushable

ökocat litters are 100% biodegradable. The litter degrades quickly and cleanly unlike clay litters that sit in landfills for years. The litter is also completely compostable, although we do not recommend putting used litter feces clumps in your compost bin.

ökocat litters are flushable in small quantities. We recommend that if you intend to flush your cat's waste, scoop carefully and avoid putting extra, loose litter into your toilet. You should also keep in mind the water or septic system you are on when making the decision to flush or not to flush.

California has a referendum in place for protection of the sea lion population, as cat feces can harm sea lions. Please be aware of any local restrictions you may be subject to.

Binds and Traps Odors

ökocat litter binds and traps liquids and odors longer without using chemical additives, scents, dyes or other harmful materials. The capillary system of natural wood fiber uniquely absorbs odors leaving a fresh natural pine scent.

Higher absorbency and higher yield means litter stays dry and lasts much longer than clay litters, or even other naturals. 

 

Instructions
  1. Pour ökocat litter into a clean litter box to the depth of 2-3”.
  2. The cracked pine pellets act as sponges that absorbs urine and turns into sawdust. Scoop the solid waste each day and then gently shake the box so the sawdust drops to the bottom and the dry pellets float to the top. The sawdust on the bottom will continue to work to absorb moisture and control odor. When the box is mostly sawdust, dispose of all content and refill with new litter. How often depends on number of cats and how much they urinate. 
  3. Dispose of waste in an environmentally-friendly waste bag or flush*.

Transitioning Your Cat to a New Litter

  1. Fill the empty litter box with 2” of ökocat and pour only 1” of your existing litter on top. Let your cat mix the litters as they are used.
  2. When it’s time to clean the box entirely, continue to fill with more ökocat and less of the old litter until your cat has adjusted to the change.
  3. When your cat is used to the new litter dispose of your old litter appropriately, or donate it to a local shelter.

*ökocat is made from 100% biodegradable natural fiber, flushable and septic safe when flushed as recommended.

To responsibly FLUSH your biodegradable litter, please take care to follow the instructions below.

  1. Scoop waste clump and shake off excess litter
  2. DUMP one CLUMP in toilet at a time, then flush (no larger than the size of a baseball)
  3. Repeat for more clumps

DO NOT empty litter box into your toilet or flush more than one clump at a time. 

*Designed to flush in well-maintained systems. Flush minimal extra litter and one doody at a time. The state of California discourages flushing feces in toilets.

Specifications
SKU #DIMENSIONS
(Length x Width x Height)
WEIGHTUPC
Large: L06129.75" x 11.75" x 12"20.5 lbs.0 66380 00374 1

 

Weight: 8.6 lb
Dimensions: 11 in × 11 in × 4.85 in
Weight: 
0

Share