Dust Free Cat Litter | ökocat | Healthy Pet

Dust Free Cat Litter | Products | ökocat

Dust Free Cat Litter | Products | ökocat video

ökocat Dust Free Paper Litter 12.3lb is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product performs as advertised Completely dust free. Awesome!! Cats liked it. Controlled odor for approximately 7 days. Unfortunately, since it does not clump and you can't remove the wet litter, you'll need to completely change out the box(s) when you get odor breakthrough. Will become costly. We ordered this box on line and since the product is packed loose in the box, not in a plastic bag, there was leakage during shipment and during storage. So, we are not sure if we received the full amount. If you are looking for completely dust free litter, this is for you. If you want clumping, do not buy this litter. We will try one of your clumping litters, next.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pass it This cat litter is awful. I was lucky enough that a local store was having a promotion where you could try a small box for free. I honestly hate clay litters and avoid them like plague so seeing as this claimed to be better, thought I would give it a whirl. Not only does this litter NOT have a 7 day odor control as advertised but it also does not sift! I have a litter box that has one of those sifters that you just lift and switch over. They are actually pretty big holes so its AMAZING that this "litter" doesn't go through! If anything this litter intensifies the odor within 2 days! Honestly, after trying this product, their new slogan should be "Worse than clay".
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ökocat Green This was the third ökocat I bought, after trying the blue and the pink. I was tired of not knowing what is put into conventional litters and I wanted to do something healthy for my cat and my household. I was experiencing some issues with my cat using litters of different consistency and my vet said to try a natural litter. This litter didn't go over well with my cat, but my son's 13yo cat appears to like it. There really isn't much tracked about the house either - a DEFINITE plus! The only thing I don't like about ökocat Green is that is only available in one grocery store in my city :)
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two kittys like this Great product. My boyzz are rescues. The foster Mom used this litter and recommended that we use it.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BIG MISTAKE I have dust allergies so I decided to try the ökocat Natural Paper Dust Free, I bought 3 boxes, due to the coupons on the box. BIG MISTAKE, used the first box, things were OK but not great 1/2 way into the second box and my cat is urinating on anything paper that is lying around. I had a stack of newspapers that I was saving to start the fire pit, they got urinated on, which ran down onto my carpet. Now I have to replace my new carpet. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful option I use the wood okocat products and am very pleased with it. However, I love having the option of the paper. I fostered several kittens for a week and I felt this was perfect for them. I know clumping litter is dangerous for them to ingest, and I don't like the idea of them ingesting heavy clay. Even if it's "safe" to ingest - as I think the wood is, I find the paper to be the safest option so I'm very pleased okocat has this product. It would also be wonderful for cats that have wounds or are ill if litter sticking to their feet is an issue or if they have problems due to, or aggravated by, ingesting litter. (If it sticks to their feet, they will lick it, and likely swallow.) Thank you okocat for making this product!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thought my cat was going to move in to the litter The box says to gradually substitute the new okocat litter along with former brand. Well, my cats are versatile, so I just gave them the gift of a newly filled okocat litter. After the initial inspection, my cats kept coming back, and back, and back. They played in the litter. They loved the litter. I thought they were going to move into the litter box!! Okocat is a keeper! (Great for me, too, since it is so lightweight and easy to carry!)
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best Have three active cats that all use the same cat box. Clay litter was always being tracked all around the house to include my bed (ugh). I was worn out cleaning up the stray litter everyday. Now with this paper littler, it stays all in one place, rarely leaving the buddha box! Boy cat loves it so much he lays in it! The litter is easy to clean, absorbs amazing amounts, smells so much better than clay and is eco-friendly. I'm sold.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so much, I refer every cat owner! We've been using this litter for over a year after getting a free sample. After shopping for years for the right match, this litter was GREAT! My husband and I both have allergies so we love the dust free formula and it's so nice to not see dust paw prints all over our furniture anymore. We honestly tell every cat owner about this and have several other owners hooked!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST cat liter on earth. Got a $5 coupon and decided to try it. Wow, out two cats loved it. 12 year old Maine Coon and a b/w kitten just took to it immediately. We stocked up whenever we got coupons and now we would not be without it. Really. My hubby said even without a coupon we will buy it. The green box works best for us. It does track a bit in the bathroom, but it's totally worth it.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter in the world!!! Spotsylvania Animal Shelter received an incredible donation from a local family of 100 boxes of litter. This litter has changed our lives forever. It is odorless, lightweight, absorbs urine, and most definitely dust free. We hope you give it a chance and love it too. Our shelter kitty's love it and so do we. Thank you Ökocat for such amazing litter. ❤️
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY THE BEST! Have used Okocat Dust Free Paper Litter for years, & what a difference it makes. There are no inks or dyes to worry about as it's clean pulp, great absorbency, & the pellets don't get between his paws. Told my vet about it as well. Thanks for keeping my cat free from all that harmful dust found in other litters, as it's dust free.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s so much healthier than clay! I started using the dust free paper litter about 5 yrs ago....I am convinced that I lost one of my cats to skin cancer because of clay litter. I first found it at Petco & sadly they no longer carry it. So I chase it down wherever because I don’t want my cats to go without.. so much healthier alternative to clay!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like no other paper litter! One of my cats has developed asthma and the other has sensitive eyes. Both are doing great on Okocat paper litter. It is almost completely dust-free. It is fragrance free and chemical free. If you have a cat with asthma or one that is sensitive to dust, this litter is for you!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Wonderful Difference I love the cats that I share my life with. I am not in love with the way the house announced to everyone that visited, that I share my life with 2 cats. I tried every brand and kept on trying until I found OKOCAT Natural Paper Dust Free! Problem solved!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light weight and long lasting I tried this product because I had a coupon. I love it. It's light weight, control odors and it doesn't leave a huge cloud of dust when I change the litter box. I am amazed how absorbent the paper litter is. It lasts a long time between changes.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and versitile! I don't just use this for my cats, but also for my rabbit's litter box! He has a habit of eating pine litters so this paper one did the trick! Oko cat litters are the only brand I buy now, and they don't track as much as most natural brands do.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this! My two cats are extremely picky. Their litter would smell no matter what. Sometimes they wouldn't use it and would go next it. We tried everything. Tried this I was skeptical but they love it! And no smell! We have our house back!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat liter saviour I love this liter, and so does my Sammie cat. Zero dust, almost no tracking, one box lasted for almost a month! No odor in the liter box, even after 2 weeks! Great product, so glad I gave it a try! Thanks, Mindy and Sammie
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Paper Pellet Litter I've used! I use this to litter train kittens, and it works like a charm. It absorbs perfectly and I never smell anything. And it doesn't break down into a yucky mess on the bottom of the pan. The kittens love it, and so does their Mom.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite litter. Hands down! Clean, hypoallergenic paper with no clumping or annoying sand tracked thru the house. We have found this to be the easiest to work with litter ever. Virtually no dust, so helpful as both my daughter and I have allergies.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best paper litter ever! this product is exactly as advertised, no dust, no perfume and excellent litter material. my cats have respiratory problems which are drastically decreased when using okocat. plus it comes in an eco friendly package!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A kitty litter to Love Spooky Boo amd Sparky Boy like the way it feels on their paws. They can’t wait to get into their litter box within seconds of putting in fresh OKO. And they are just as happy right up until it is time to change.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I used a litter box. . . I would choose OKOCAT Natural Paper Dust Free Litter. However, I'm not a cat; therefore, no need for a litter box. My cat Abby appreciates that I chose this for her. . .no dust, no smell, no tracking!!!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Thank you! Finally a litter which really is dust FREE! Doing our best to keep the cats healthy and having a dust free and natural litter is very important to us. Good for the environment as well! Kudos!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Switched upon recommendation by friend One cat in a multiple cat household has asthma and many allergies. He is allergic to corn. The walnut litter is too dusty. I wanted an all-natural litter that was good for the cat and the environment.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OKOCAT PAPER DUST FREE I LIKE OKOCAT BECAUSE THERE IS NO DUST WHEN I PUT IT IN THE LITTER BOX, AND MY CATS LOVE IT BECAUSE IT IS A VERY SOFT ON MY TWO CATS PAWS AND IT HAS A NICE SMELL TO IT .I HAVE NO PHOTOS OR VIDEOS.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS LITTER IS SO LIGHT!! We purchased this product because we had a coupon and were pleasantly surprised with how well it works. It absorbs odor extremely well and is lighter than any product we have ever used. Love it!
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only litter you should use This is the best litter ever Just ask our 2 cats There is no dust , its recylable which is very handy The cats also don't track it around like others and our kitten likes sleeping in the box
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have a very picky older kitty that doesn't like change. I received a coupon for Okocat and she used her box immediately! Doesn't smell or go everywhere. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-29
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_L0347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_healthy-pet
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 196.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112.91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
ökocat
dust free paper natural litter
$19.99

Info Tabs

Product Info

Our lightweight and natural paper dust free cat litter is firm on the outside and soft on the inside, like pulp. Dust free, so it’s perfect for cats with respiratory ailments, or people with allergies. Won’t track through the house like clay litters, or leave paw prints on the furniture.

  • Dust Free
  • 7 Day Odor Control
  • Absorbs 200%  its weight
  • Soft pellet on the paws
  • Naturally Lightweight
  • Biodegradable

Product Infomation

ökocat Natural Dust Free Cat Litter offers long lasting odor control in a dust-free formula. Made from 100% paper fiber and free from chemicals, dyes and other synthetics, its specially formulated pellets are firm on the outside and soft on the inside. It is fortified with long lasting odor control technology and has been lab-tested and proven to absorb more than 2X its weight in liquid. It also has the added benefit of being biodegradable. ökocat is naturally lightweight and comes in a smart compostable package with an easy carry handle and pour spout.

Better for You, Your Cat and the Environment

ökocat Dust Free litter paper is produced by pressing together moist fibers, typically cellulose pulp derived from trees. Rather than using recycled newspaper that contains inks and dyes like some other paper litters, our paper is produced from natural wood fibers in our own processing facilities specifically designed to make paper cat litter. These wood fibers are washed and screened via a proprietary process. This process melds the fibers together to produce a finished pellet that is then dried and screened to very specific specifications and packed on dedicated packaging lines.

Our sustainable litters come from the earth, and can be returned to the earth and won’t sit in landfills for 100+ years like clay litters do. Plus, the packaging is compostable as well.

Biodegradable

ökocat litters are 100% biodegradable. The litter degrades quickly and cleanly unlike clay litters  that sit in landfills for years. The litter is also completely compostable, although we do not recommend putting used litter feces clumps in your compost bin.

Binds and Traps Odors

ökocat litter binds and traps liquids and odors longer without using chemical additives, scents, dyes or other harmful materials. The natural paper fiber helps trap the odors within the fiber so they can't escape leaving a very subtle natural scent.

Higher absorbency and higher yield means litter stays dry and lasts much longer than clay litters, or even other naturals. No dust makes filling and cleaning easier without aggravating allergies and with less mess, saving you time and money and fewer gesundheits and paw prints on the furniture.

 

Instructions
  1. Pour ökocat litter into a clean litter box to the depth of 2-3”. 
  2. Liquid waste is absorbed from the bottom of the pan. Wait a few minutes for all the liquid to be absorbed by the pellets. 
  3. Remove the soiled pellets when they have absorbed the liquid and have fully expanded in size. 
  4. Scoop solid waste daily from the top and refill as needed to maintain the desired depth. Replace the litter weekly. 
  5. Dispose of waste in an environmentally-friendly waste bag or compost if feasible or flush*. 

Transitioning Your Cat to a New Litter

  1. Fill the empty litter box with 2” of ökocat and pour only 1” of your existing litter on top. Let your cat mix the litters as they are used.
  2. When it’s time to clean the box entirely, continue to fill with more ökocat and less of the old litter until your cat has adjusted to the change.
  3. When your cat is used to the new litter dispose of your old litter appropriately, or donate it to a local shelter.

*ökocat is made from 100% biodegradable natural fiber, flushable and septic safe when flushed as recommended. 

To responsibly FLUSH your biodegradable litter, please take care to follow the instructions below.

  1. Scoop waste clump and shake off excess litter
  2. DUMP one CLUMP in toilet at a time, then flush (no larger than the size of a baseball)
  3. Repeat for more clumps

DO NOT empty litter box into your toilet or flush more than one clump at a time. 

*Designed to flush in well-maintained systems. Flush minimal extra litter and one doody at a time. The state of California discourages flushing feces in toilets.

Specifications
    
L06159.75" x 11.75" x 12"12.3 lbs0 66380 00380 2

 

Weight: 12.3 lb
Dimensions: 11.5 in × 12 in × 9.25 in
Base (Specifications): 

Weight: 
0

Share