featherweight Clumping Wood Cat Litter | Products | ökocat | Healthy Pet

featherweight Clumping Wood Cat Litter | Products | ökocat

featherweight Clumping Wood Cat Litter | Products | ökocat video

ökocat featherweight Clumping Wood Cat Litter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats Love The Texture I Love that there's NO Odor and my cat's Love the texture. I've tried other litter that has been in pellet form and my cats don't like it. They always choose the boxes with the sand over the pellet boxes. With the Okocat featherweight clumping litter they had no preference. I sure had a preference because the Okocat kept the odor away for so much longer.I have 9 indoor cats so this is a huge help to me. It's also natural and environmentally friendly which is a big plus. Thanks Okocat !!! :)
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product andi have recommended it to others love the dust free and feather weight and that it is odor fee for the week.i clean it 3 times a day anyway but hate odors.I have no car so carrying feather weight is more manageable most times.Good product okocat!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for multiple cats. This litter is great for cats. Lasts long and don't need to scoop frequently.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty and I are very pleased! First off, I live in the city with no car, and have had to carry cat litter to my home for years. What a breeze to do this since I discovered OkoCat. Never again will I buy heavy clay litter! Secondly, this clumping wood litter absorbs very well, there was no odor and it so much easier to clean up. Plus my cat didn’t track it through the house. It’s a great value too - the box last a lot longer than comparable clay litter.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How is this healthy. ? If you read on the back label it states to cause cancer or reproductive harm.how is this healthy ?
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This stuff! I’m so happy I found this litter! It clumps just like clay clumping litter does. It tracks a little bit but I have a few mats to help keep it somewhat contained. I tried walnut, newspaper and corn litters and this is the best by far! My cats took to it right away. I didn’t have to mix to convert them. It’s so much healthier than breathing in the clay dust and perfumes for myself and my fur kids!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant wait to go We have 3 cats and since trying okocat 6 months ago, they cant wait to jump in everyday while being scooped and replenished to play and go again. We cant wait to go and get more, which has been hard to find here in CT but we have and we are now having it shipped automatically from Petco. The low dust and odor control is a plus and everyone including the dogs is happy .
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter on the Market! I have 4 adult cats and this litter has been the best for clumping and managing odor. I used to use Okocat regular clumping litter, but when they came out with this Featherweight I had to try it! Glad I did. As all litters go, it tracks a bit, but not as bad as the larger Okocat. It also clumps really tight so cleaning the box is so easy. Thank you Okocat!
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My senior cat is healthier than ever!! I am the proud parent of a senior cat (11 years old). He used to have severe allergies due to the dust from previous litter products, now he is healthier than ever. Max loves it, so I do too. A little downside is that it tracks more than other formulas. Come on Okocat, work a little magic on this one. :)
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought on a whim, but will buy it again and again. I bought this because it was on sale and I needed litter. Boy am I glad I stumbled across it! It's light, super absorbent, and last way longer then clumping clay litter. Bouns, it didn't turn to clay mud on the bottom of the pan. I will be a life long coustmer. I've been won over, and so have my 4 cats!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing performance from a litter I'm allergic to the dust from clay litter and have the hardest time cleaning my two fur babies' litter. This makes it so much easier and less smelly! I'm a fan for life. The urine smell is gone and my cats had no hesitation switching to this brand and type of litter at all. Thank you
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great litter We really like ökocat litter. We appreciate that it’s long lasting, natural, and easy to distribute. There’s no artificial scent, but it also does not cause an odor. The price is right, and the box is easy to store! We are so happy ökocat exists and so are our kitties!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this litter My three cats love this litter. I love it too! It's the best litter I've used. It clumps everything. And there's no dust when I pour it out. It makes cleaning up a breeze and it lasts a long time. It always covers everything up with a pleasant smell.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Transition Our kitties are creatures of habit & I was unsure how the transition would go from traditional clumping litter to the clumping wood. Surprisingly they took to it quickly. It clumps well and masks odors. Easy to use with no dust. A winner!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cat Litter Ever!!! Before this cat litter, I had to break my back with the large clay bag every two weeks. Not only is ökocat litter lightweight, it is great at covering bad smells, and lasts nearly a month and a half. It is a great deal!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty-approved I put a box of this next to a box of my cat's old litter and he obviously preferred this one. He has some old leg injuries and I think the lighter weight is easier for him to navigate. Good odor control and clumping.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product My grandson loves his white kitten named Belle. But he wasn't very good at cleaning out the litter box. My friend suggested okocat products. I tried it and it really makes clean up slick. No mess and no smell.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it is light and easy for the kitties i dont personally have cats, however, i have purchased this product to donate to a cat rescue and they love it. it keeps the smells down, is easy to clean and the cats love it. i like that it is lightweight.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cat litter ever! I used to use clay litter, but hated the dust cloud it would leave as soon as it was poured into the litter box. Not only is this cat litter dust-free, but it is also lighter than clay cat litter.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy choice of cat litter I use okocat as my cats health has improved he was suffering from inflammation of the intestinal tract; once I elimated all other litters which in my opinion made my cat ill he is in good health.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Who knew that there could be a really good kittie litter? It's loved by my three cats! Controls any unpleasant odors and is easy to carry from the car into the house! That means a lot :)
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Litter We love Okocat featherweight clumping litter. It is eco-friendly, does not have an odor, lasts a long time, and is reasonably priced. It is easy to pour and easy to store!
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only cat litter I will ever buy! This cat litter is the very best. I love how lightweight it is. My kitty loves it because there are no heavy perfumes and it controls odor so well. It’s worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff We love how there is no dusty residue on the paws to leave paw prints on the wood floors. It keeps odor minimal, almost imperceptible, something no other litter did well
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy! I absolutely love this litter! I've tried other versions of their wood litter too and they're all good. It lasts just as long as it says and no more cat box smell!!!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good litter This litter is very good and it doesn't smell when the cats use it. I do have to use a little tracking mat, though. If I don't then litter gets everywhere.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No odor, absorbs well, dust free Best litter we've used, and we've gone through a lot of options! Dust free, clumps well making for easy cleanup, and covers odors very well!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! The cats like it. They don't drag as much of it out of the litterbox as the clay. No dust that I can tell, and it should last a long time.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to try this product I just got it for the first time yesterday. It sure seems nice. Easy pouring, dust free, scent is nice.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Singapura kitten used this immediately! Singapuras are tiny. 6mo old boy is only 3.2 lbs so the super lightweight litter is perfect for him.
Date published: 2018-01-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_L0616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_healthy-pet
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 367.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106.98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
ökocat
featherweight clumping wood litter
$13.99

Info Tabs

Product Info

Made from naturally lightweight wood and plant particles, not a watered down version of something else. Second to none in absorption and trapping odors, it's also similar to the texture of clay so makes transitioning your cat to a natural litter easy. Your cats will love the soft texture and subtle natural scent that reminds them of the great outdoors.

  • 70% lighter than clay, naturally
  • Softer on paws
  • 7 Day Odor Control
  • Absorbs 500% its weight
  • Superior Clumping
  • Biodegradable

Product Information

ökocat featherweight Clumping Wood cat litter offers the best performance in the natural litter class. Free from chemicals, dyes and other synthetics, our ground pellets are lab-tested and proven to absorb more than 5X their weight in liquid. Their superior clumping and absorption power forms firm clumps and controls odors for 7 days. ökocat litter is biodegradable for flushable disposal, and is naturally lightweight. All litters come in a smart, compostable package with an easy-to-carry handle and pour spout.  

Better for You, Your Cat and the Environment™

ökocat provides a naturally healthier environment for you and your cat, and it’s better for the planet because we use only 100% sustainable and renewable wood fibers as found in nature. It starts with naturally fallen timber or unused lumber materials that would otherwise go to waste. The wood is then chipped and pelleted along with proprietary plant-based binders that improve the finished product.

Our fiber supply is sourced through suppliers that comply with policies set forth by the Forest Stewardship Council, Sustainable Forestry Initiative or the Forestry Preservation and Forestry Promotion Act,  and consists of a variety of softwood trees including but not limited to spruce, pine and fir. 

Our sustainable litters come from the earth, and can be returned to the earth and won’t sit in landfills for 100+ years like clay litters do. Plus, the packaging is compostable as well.
 

Biodegradable and Flushable

ökocat litters are 100% biodegradable. The litter degrades quickly and cleanly unlike clay litters  that sit in landfills for years. The litter is also completely compostable, although we do not recommend putting used litter feces clumps in your compost bin.

ökocat litters are flushable in small quantities. We recommend that if you intend to flush your cat's waste, scoop carefully and avoid putting extra, loose litter into your toilet. You should also keep in mind the water or septic system you are on when making the decision to flush or not to flush. California  has a referendum in place for protection of the sea lion population, as cat feces can harm sea lions. Please be aware of any local restrictions you may be subject to.

 

Binds and Traps Odors

ökocat litter binds and traps liquids and odors longer without using chemical additives, scents, dyes or other harmful materials. The capillary system of natural wood fiber uniquely absorbs odors leaving  a very subtle natural wood scent.

Higher absorbency and higher yield means litter stays dry and lasts much longer than clay litters, or even other naturals. Superior clumping makes scooping and cleaning easier with less mess and less waste, saving you time and money.

 

Instructions
  1. Pour ökocat litter into a clean litter box to the depth of 2-3”.
  2. Scoop waste daily and refill as needed to maintain the desired depth. Base litter lasts 4-6 weeks.
  3. Dispose of waste in an environmentally-friendly waste bag or flush*.

Transitioning Your Cat to a New Litter

  1. Fill the empty litter box with 2” of ökocat and pour only 1” of your existing litter on top. Let your cat mix the litters as they are used.
  2. When it’s time to clean the box entirely, continue to fill with more ökocat and less of the old litter until your cat has adjusted to the change.
  3. When your cat is used to the new litter dispose of your old litter appropriately, or donate it to a local shelter.

*ökocat is made from 100% biodegradable natural fiber, flushable and septic safe when flushed as recommended.

To responsibly FLUSH your biodegradable litter, please take care to follow the instructions below.

  1. Scoop waste clump and shake off excess litter
  2. DUMP one CLUMP in toilet at a time, then flush (no larger than the size of a baseball)
  3. Repeat for more clumps

DO NOT empty litter box into your toilet or flush more than one clump at a time. 

*Designed to flush in well-maintained systems. Flush minimal extra litter and one doody at a time. The state of California discourages flushing feces in toilets.

Specifications
SKUDIMENSIONS
(LENGTH X WIDTH X HEIGHT)
WEIGHTUPC
Medium only: L06167" x 11.5" x 11"9 lbs.0 66380 005158

 

Weight: 11 lb
Dimensions: 11 in × 11.5 in × 7 in
Weight: 
0

Share