Guinea Pig & Rabbit Natural Paper Bedding | carefresh | Healthy Pet

Guinea Pig & Rabbit natural paper bedding

Guinea Pig & Rabbit natural paper bedding video

Guinea Pig & Rabbit natural paper bedding is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my stinky Bun My bunny likes to play in her litter box and this bedding keeps both her and her bedroom smelling fresh! We alternate between the wood shavings and she loves it.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bedding for guinea pigs! I have two guinea pigs, so I go through a lot of bedding. I find that these pieces are much larger than those in the regular carefresh bedding, which allows me to use less when I am cleaning their cages. It also contains their odor for an entire week. My piggies love nestling into the bedding as well!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product out there! I work at a local pet store and I am always recommending Carefresh to all small animal owners out there. I have a little Guinea Pig of my own and love Carefresh! It is safe, environmentally friendly, and affordable! I am a full time college student, too, so that's saying something! I love this because it is 25% bigger and is more fun for my piggy to play in. The odor control on this product is absolutely astonishing. I highly recommend it!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Care fresh cares Best betting in the world I love it so much and so do my hamsters
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guinea Pig Heaven! I work at a Pet Store and I can definitely say that I am always recommending Carefresh to everyone. We use it for our small animals and my very own Guinea Pig absolutely LOVES it! I like all of the Carefresh, and recommend any version of it. I personally like to use the custom Guinea Pig bedding because it's 25% bigger for my piggy. I love the fact that Carefresh is virtually dust free, has amazing odor control, and comes in fun colors for you to express. I highly recommend Carefresh to anyone with a small animal!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BEDDING EVER! FOR GUINEA PIGS AND HAMSTERS I only use carefresh for my Guinea pigs and hamsters bedding. It's the best, longest lasting bedding that I've found. I've heard that using pine shavings and other bedding is not so good. I feel happy knowing that my Guinea pigs and hamsters are getting the best of the best. I recommend this to everyone!!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful!! i have two guinea pigs and they both love the bedding! it's super soft and traps in odors great! totally would recommend this to my friends!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for Guinea Pigs I love this bedding for my guinea pig. For awhile I was using the original carefresh for her kitchen but the bedding was easily overwhelmed by the water and waste, it became mushy and had to be replaced every single day. With this bedding though, I can get away with spot cleaning for a week before a full change is needed. There is never any smell, the original always left a smell odor from her using it as a bathroom, and doesn't get mushy. Definitely recommend for any guinea pig owner to use.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guinea pig loves it !! My guinea pig use to be very shy and always in her hut, and pushing all the bedding away from it so she could lay in her hut on the plastic. However I switched to carefresh and now she lays outside of her hut in small piles she makes with the bedding. With her being outside her hut more, she has become more social and not as frantic. Never thought switching bedding would bring her out more but I just think she enjoys her enviorment more with a refresh !
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solved my odor problem I have 3 male guinea pigs in a fleece 2x7 C&C cage. If you own boars you know they can get pretty stinky! I have tried so many different ways to keep the smell down, but I found using the GP carefree bedding in their kitchen area was the best. They like to use the bathroom where they eat, so it helps contain their mess and keep my room smelling fresh. I change their litter once a week and it works great! The boys also enjoy lounging in the bedding.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the best This is by far the best, most absorbent bedding I've ever used. Ive learned the hard way by using lesser bedding. I have an older rabbit that uses her old cage as a litter box and when she gets in and out of the cage . This is the only bedding that does not stick to her hindquarters and cause a build up. It's also the only bedding that actually absorbs odor and keeps debris off her stomach by not sticking. The added bonus is, that we get to make her litter box festive on holidays. I use the candy corn color for autumn and Halloween and the red and green for Christmas! I do hope for a 4th. of July one next year. I actually believe my rabbit enjoys the color change for the holidays. The rest of the year white is our favorite for visual checks on bedding change! My rabbit loves to move around and rearrange her fluff/bedding when we change it.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the softest out there!!! When I had my hamster Peach, she escaped from her bin cage and fell 10 feet into my living room from my bedroom. We rushed her to the vet. Since she landed on her leg, she was completely paralyzed in her back leg. We tried multiple different beddings, including Aspen and other paper beddings, and this was one of the only that didn't make her leg bleed (she had to drag it). She loved this bedding and I loved it too. Thank you Carefresh <3
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it's job! I have a hedgehog that I use the bedding for and it works great! It really cuts back on the odor, it's safe to use and affordable. I hate using wood shavings because so much can go wrong- they can get splinters, they can get wood in their eyes or even just the odor of the shavings can really bother their respiratory tract but I love that with the care fresh bedding I don't have to worry about that. Great and safe product!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing While I've only had my bunny for about a month now, my mom had been on the verge of making me get rid of him. She has a thing about bunnies because of how strong their urine is. We had tried other bedding, but this one was the only one that was able to completely cover up the smell. Carefresh not only did you cover the smell of his urine, you also created a product convinced my mother to let me keep him as well.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent bedding My bunny had used carefresh since I got her. It does minimize odor, and is easy to clean. Price is good. Only complaint I have is the packaging isn’t resealable, and once opened it will spill unless I use a chip clip or something to hold it closed, which can be tough at the beginning of a bag. The product itself I would rate 5 stars, however the packaging is enough of a concern for me to remove a star.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bedding for guinea pigs! I have always used carefresh bedding for my small animals, but I had not tried the custom kind until a few months ago. I have three guinea pigs, so bedding goes very quickly. Personally, I find that these pieces of bedding are a bit bigger, so I do not have to use as much for their cages! It is a very absorbent bedding and does a good job of controlling their odor until it’s time to clean. Love it!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wilbur Loves Carefresh Shavings Plus! We have a guinea pig for my classroom for kids with special needs. His name is Wilbur. I have tried many different beddings. This is the one that both Wilbur and I prefer. His cage never smells with this stuff. He is a happy piggy. I change his bedding once a week. I had problems with other beddings giving an odor and this stuff has eliminated any odor. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this This is so much better than the old fashioned wood shavings that I grew up with and believed was the only available bedding. I had my doubts at first, but now, I wouldn't use anything else. It's not expensive, it really helps with odor control, no dust, and my guinea pig is not itchy or have breathing problems which can happen with cedar bedding. Awesome!
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a great product! My rabbit and I love this product. When I was using other brands like Kaytee the rabbits litter box smelled, and when I switched to this brand I started seeing a difference in the smell. Now I can go 3 days without changing his litter box instead of every day. The only downfall in this product is the cost. There are many other brands for half the cost.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carefresh Custom Turbo (the bunny) here, My mom loves Carefresh Customs for controlling odor, but I especially love it for comfort, and it doesn't stick to my furry pants! I also love pushing and digging around in it just after my mom cleans my cage... I like to get a reaction out of her. She laughs at me and says, " you can keep your room however you'd like!" :)
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carefresh is awesome!! I have one female & one male dwarf hamster & they love the white carefresh! It's so soft and really absorbent. You can see where they go potty on the white carefresh, so it makes it easy to spot clean. Most importantly, carefresh is great with odor control! It's such a good product for small animals. I highly recommend it. Carefresh is awesome!!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using carefresh for years and won't stop! I've used carefresh pet bedding for many years. I've used it for rabbits, hamsters, Guinea pigs, hedgehogs, ferrets and much more. I've never been disappointed in my choice. It hides odor for awhile, comes in cool unique colors, amazing animal friendly scents and all natural choices which is by far the best thing ever. So say yes to carefresh!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and Great product! So I hav a white and gray netherland dwarf rabbit and he loves this bedding. I use it for his litter box, because I did teach him to ne litter trained. He likes to eat it sometimes but overall plays aroumd in it. It does control the odor and works great as an easy clean up! Its great and would totally recommend it to others.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I have used I love the bedding and so does my guinea pig. She had a break out to another brand but this one doesn't seem to bother her. When she would run around with the other bedding there would be lots of dust also lots of dust when cleaning out her old bedding and adding new. With carefresh I haven't had these kids of issues.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use this in my guinea pigs litter pans. I was surprised to see they actually used them. Pleased too! This bedding provides no odor and contains the mess to one spot (vs allowing it to spread) making it easy for me to scoop out that spot and not waste what's still clean and dry. I will continue to use this.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and soft Nice soft bedding for my bunny boy, he loves to dig and play in it, rolls around and kicks it up and juat gets covered like it snowed. Easy to pick out of his mane too! Thanks carefresh! I wish you had a hay based litter for small animals too. He likes to nibble his litter and clay and paper based is t safe.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better litter around! My bunny loves the Carefresh Custom rabbit litter. It doesn't stick to his furry pants, which he loves, and it controls odor better then any other litter we've tried, which his mommy loves! This is the only litter we will use! We hope they will experiment with some fun colors in this variety soon....
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My piggies love it! I have four piggies and we use carefresh for them. It’s super absorbent and usually we can go up to two weeks without smells, even longer for my cleaner guinea pigs. They love nesting in the larger pieces of Carefresh and my one boy loves to dig in it! I will not use anything else for my guinea pigs.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hamsters! I have been using Carefresh for many years both at home and at work with shelter animals. It is easy to store, absorbent, controls odor, and very soft on tiny feet. I prefer the white or colored Carefresh as it is the softest of their line and best for my hairless Syrian hamster's sensitive skin.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bedding! I love this bedding. The pieces are bigger so they don’t get caught in my bunny’s fur! It stays nice and fluffy and has really good odour control! It’s not dusty so you don’t have to worry about your pets breathing it in. I would recommend this to all bunny and guinea pig owners.
Date published: 2018-06-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_L0379, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_healthy-pet
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 498.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127.53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
carefresh®
nesting small pet bedding
$17.49

Info Tabs

Product Info

Ideal Size for Nesting

Designed with your small pet in mind carefresh® nesting is made with 25% larger pieces of pillowy comfyfluff™ to allow for the very best nests. This species specific bedding caters to rabbits, guinea pigs, and other small pets that prefer to nest on top of their bedding. 

carefresh nesting custom paper bedding for rabbit and guinea pigs

Instructions

Instructions for Use

Place one to three inches of carefresh® custom Guinea Pig Rabbit natural paper bedding in your pet’s habitat depending on the number of pets housed. Remove damp spots or soiled areas between changes and replace with fresh bedding.   When changing bedding types or brands, it is best to mix old and new bedding, changing over the course of 7-10 days.

Warning

As with any substrate, there is a potential risk of impaction if your pet ingests a sufficient amount of bedding. Observe your pet and seek veterinary care if you suspect impaction of the GI tract.

Specifications
Weight: 4.4 lb
Dimensions: 15.75 in × 9.25 in × 5 in
Weight: 
0

Share