Natural Paper Bedding | carefresh | Healthy Pet

carefresh Natural Paper Bedding


carefresh Natural Paper Bedding is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 2342.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It gives another personality to my hamster’s cage! The diversity of the fun colors makes the cage have a positive atmosphere for my hamster and it also makes the cage look brighter. My hamster loves to dig and play with the bedding and it helps her being warm in cold days. I’m happy that my small rodent is comfortable and having a great time with that bedding.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My girls love carefresh My four guinea pigs love their carefresh bedding. As soon as I'm done cleaning the cage they scatter it around the way like it. I love how soft it is and how it's dust free which works great with there cage being in my craft room. No more dust on my craft items. I also love how they have the oder guarantee
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greta product! I love the amount of colors carefresh comes in, it makes it fun when I have to clean my pets cages. Only complaint is that it’s not very soft and I feel that it might not be super comfortable for my animals but other than that it’s a really great product for the price you pay
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this packaging My hamster and I love this bedding. It’s not only 100% safe to all small pets but comes in so many cute colors too. Also may we speak about how cool the new packaging is! I love that there’s a big heart on it to really show how much CafreFresh really does care!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design! This bedding is soft with very little dust, which is good for the little ones respiratory systems. I also love the new packaging as it's simpler and clearer to read then the previous one, so you can always be sure you're getting the right product!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bedding I love carefresh bedding! I keeps Ebony's (my hamster) cage odor free and it is dust free which I love! The white is plain and simple and matches all of her cage accessories! The new packaging is fresh and modern which I love!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love with Carefresh I love this bedding. The white creates a clean, fresh look. The white matches with any toys and looks awesome with any animal. I recommend this product to all my friends. Carefresh really knows what they are doing!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Carefresh for my rescues! I absolutely love this small pet bedding. It’s one of the only ones I use for all my little rescue friends (6 of them) and the new packaging is super sleek and natural looking. Way to go carefresh!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so fun! This is a great option for small animal bedding. It's dust free and unlike wood shavings, I don't worry about my piggy getting respiratory infections. The color options make it really fun!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this product. I have 4 guinea pigs and a chinchilla and it is all that I use. Their home slook so chrios and clean. It is so very easy to tell when I need to clean their homes.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bedding My gerbils love to burrow in this bedding and I love that its safe for them! The only reason it isnt 5 stars is because the white shows the their dung a little more than I’d like.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only bedding my animals use! I have two guinea pigs and a pet mouse, which can add up to a lot of unwanted odor if I'm not careful with bedding choices. I use this for all three and makes life a lot easier.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ferret Fetti My ferrets absolutely love carefresh bedding! The colored bedding adds a touch of fun to their boring black cage and the colors do not bleed when wet which is a huge plus!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Carefresh! I love how soft it is and my pets love it too! Easy for my hamsters and mice to borrow in. I love the white one because it’s easy to tell where you need to spot clean!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this product for my hamsters. The color choices are so fun! It could be a bit softer, but overall is a great product that I will continue to use!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thunder & SPICY LOVE IT i love this bedding only because it soaks up the urine and the critters love building a sleep spot and they love kicking it around
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love how colorful this bedding is I love having themes for my pets cages and all the themes and colors carefresh comes out with makes it look so much nicer!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bedding! Absolutely love this bedding! I've been using carefresh for years now and never plan on switching to another bedding.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I.LOVE.THIS I love carefresh. It traps odor, adds a cute touch of color, and provides a nice base for small animals.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product A little goes a long way... I use this in my hedgehogs dig boxes. Less mess and dust than other brands.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product !!! My pets live this. Not only is it super colorful it is dust free and has great odor control !!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bedding I refuse to use any other bedding! Very comfy for my hamsters. They love nesting in it!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Its really soft and my hamster loves it. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My pets love it and so do I it’s dust free and has no odor
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I love this product there no dust and has a good smell
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! My bunny loves to dig in carefresh. She loves it.!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Personal Favorite My hamster means the world to me and her health and comfort will always be my top priority. She's extremely sensitive to dust, so I'm very limited in what beddings I can use for her. Which is a very massive problem, as her cage is extremely large, being nearly 2x4 feet. That's a lot of space to fill and requires a ton of bedding. Carefresh is the really only option, and I couldn't live without it. My hamster loves it and so long as she's happy and healthy, so am I.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Litter! So many companies sell dangerous products for small pets. Cedar/pine wood chips, and scented litter? This is one of my favorite litters that I use for my bunnies. It’s so absorbant, and literally dust free! I use this as a bottom absorbant layer for the litterboxes with a thin layer of aspen on top. Aspen just isn’t absorbant, it holds nothing. But this stuff? It’s great! It’s paper too, so I can use my rabbits’ litter for the compost afterwards. I love the colors too, I’ve only ever gotten brown, but every time I go into the store I’m tempted to get it instead.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bedding! This bedding looks wonderful in my new hamster's cage! I wanted to create a natural theme for him, while still making safe choices for his enclosure. The natural bedding is perfect for that as it looks great, and is soft and safe for my hammy. The odor control is great as I have other pets in the house and we try to get the odor to a minimum. I have read reviews of others saying the bedding is dusty, which concerned me as I have allergies, but I have not experienced that and the bedding is dust-free! My hamster loves to burrow and nest with the bedding! I would recommend this product to any current or new hamster owner!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bedding I have an elderly hamster who loves her carefresh bedding. Since she’s older she needs something that’s safe, odor defendant and easier for her to maneuver in. She loves to make dens and nests in it which she can’t really do with other beddings. Another thing that’s great about carefresh is the odor control. No other bedding will help this much with odor control. My hamster is older so she’s more on the stinky side. Carefresh helps SO much with that! I also love all the fun colors carefresh comes in and it makes it so fun to find color combos for layers.
Date published: 2018-12-15
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2342
  • loc_en_US, sid_L0399, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_healthy-pet
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is it safe to use for cats instead of litter? I had to move my cat and i forgot the litter so i put some of the paper bedding in there. She used the litter box and doesnt seem bothered and it doesnt smell at all.

Asked by: Catgirl83
Yes! You can definitely use carefresh as cat litter. Did you know we actually manufacture and sell two brands of cat litter? Simply Pine and ökocat. There is one that is actually made out of paper called ökocat Dust Free Paper Litter - somewhat similar to carefresh except it is a pellet.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2018-02-07

Hi, Do you ship internationally? I want to buy for Peru, south America.

Asked by: LeaGnzls
Unfortunately we do not ship internationally at this time.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2018-02-07

is there a chemical or additive that makes up the new "odor stop" formula? if not, what makes it so?

Asked by: vicki
The additives used in our products for odor control are approved in the use of treating drinking water, and evaluated by third party labs using NIH (National Institute of Health) testing protocol for animal safety.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2018-02-07

What if your pet eats it?

Asked by: Jazz
As with any change to your pet's environment, there is a potential risk of impaction if your pet ingests a significant amount of its bedding. If you suspect impaction, discontinue use immediately and seek veterinary care. Always monitor your pet very closely at first after changing to a new bedding to see if they will possibly ingest it.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2018-02-07

Is it safe to use for snakes?

Asked by: Applejacks
carefresh was developed for small animals only so we always suggest checking with your local reptile vet first before using it for an off label use such as reptiles, especially due to their eating habits.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2016-11-16

Does the colored bedding contain dyes?

Asked by: Lola
Yes, but the dyes we use to color the bedding are human grade dyes often used in things like toilet paper or napkins.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2018-01-04

Does Carefresh contain baking soda or essential oils, such as lavender?

Asked by: JosieRattery
No, carefresh bedding does not contain any baking soda or essential oils.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2018-01-04

How big is the bag?

Asked by: Halina
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_L0399, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_healthy-pet
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62.39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
carefresh®
natural small pet bedding
$8.99

Info Tabs

Product Info

complete comfort care

We CARE about small pets and providing them the very best home. That's why carefresh® offers all the features you and your small pet need with complete comfort care. 

carefresh small pet bedding natural paper

natural paper pet bedding for small animals

Instructions

Instructions for Use

Place one to three inches of carefresh® complete natural paper bedding in your pet's habitat depending on the number and type of pets housed. Change bedding weekly or as needed. Remove damp spots or soiled areas between changes and replace with fresh bedding. When changing bedding types or brands, it is best to mix old and new bedding, changing over the course of 7-10 days.

Warning

As with any substrate, there is a potential risk of impaction if your pet ingests a sufficient amount of bedding. Observe your pet and seek veterinary care if you suspect impaction of the GI tract.  

Specifications
Weight: 2.2 lb
Dimensions: 13 in × 7 in × 4 in
Weight: 
0

Share